Community Free Yoga Class


This class is taught by:

Steve Gold

Owner and Director of Philly Power Yoga & Thrive Pilates

Gold is certified to teach “Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga” and continuously studies his craft for advanced techniques to share with his students and instructors. Philly Power Yoga has been teaching Gold’s signature yoga for 10 years, and has now expanded into a full-service facility with a variety of yoga, Pilates and fitness classes, as well as massage and acupuncture services.
 
Philly Power Yoga is not leisure yoga. It is tough, you will sweat. It was developed to identify and correct the pressures the Western world puts on the body. The practice isn’t a fad, it’s a proven lifestyle with the goal of making spiritual fitness an individual’s primary goal.
 
Gold takes pride in his instructor’s primary goal of connecting to students by sharing personal experiences in addition to poses, which allow students to reach spiritual fitness by reconnecting with their authentic self. He trains instructors who are honest, real, and accessible. He teaches that beginning with unhealthy baggage and habits are ok, simply be still in the moment no matter how painful and begin to reconnect with the real you.
 
Gold doesn’t limit his yoga teachings to his studio. His new non-profit, Project 4 Peace, takes his Power Yoga back to his roots in the inner city to teach youth yoga principles that strengthen confidence and self-worth. Gold acknowledges that his own self-value only comes from being in service for others. When not in the studio, Gold is spending time outdoors with his two kids.
A free yoga class for anyone, beginner to advanced. Join us for the signature Philly Power Yoga Power Yoga practice!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Nov 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Dec 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Dec 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Dec 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Dec 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Jan 01 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Jan 08 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Jan 15 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Jan 22 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Jan 29 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Feb 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Feb 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Feb 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Feb 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Mar 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga
  • Mon Mar 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Steve Gold
    at Philly Power Yoga